Thym leaf

Hover over an image to enlarge

6.10
In stock
+
Weight: 45
Arcadia, it is the original story from the 70 'of a development around the medicinal plants, which grows, but fiercely always master of its procurnemts and the quality of its methods of work. It's a human adventure, an adventure of idealists. Whith success.
HDF056

The inhabitants of the city of Summer, who lived 5000 years ago, already knew the thyme, which comes from the Egyptian" tham "(meaning a plant used to embalm the dead), taken over by the Greeks. thymos "(which indicates a link with the rites of sacrifice), which became" thymus "for the Latins.In the Mediterranean regions, you can not ignore thyme. in some areas, the soil is covered, we walk on it and its perfume is needed. The essential oils it contains are highly bactericidal. In Latin many words are formed on the root thymus, more often in relation to the perfume than with the care (thymiama = burning perfume, incense). It is only later that we began to treat with thyme and gradually, all the Mediterranean uses this plant, or at least very close species: serpolet, for example. The taste of thyme in the kitchen is best if it is grilled or browned. This is how its perfume is highlighted. Boiling it for a long time in a liquid does not suit him. By cons you use it in the summer either in the oil of your marinades, or by sprinkling on vegetables and grilled meats.

The scent of thyme is reminiscent of lemon and verbena. Thyme can be used to prepare white bottoms, short bouillons, pork dishes, marinades, stuffings, vegetables, ... It combines very well with garlic, onion, bay leaf. Provencal cuisine, bouquet garni, sauces, stuffings, meats, grilled, marinades ...
Thyme (France, Spain, Portugal, Turkey, Poland, Czech Republic, Italy, Germany)
Energy (kCal/100g): - Fat/Lipids (g/100g): - Carbohydrate/Sugar (g/100g): - Protéïnes (g/100g): - Sodium (g/100g): - Fibres (g/100g):
Fast delivery

Worldwide. Tracking

French local craft products.

Tested before referencing

Rare choice

Organic. Gourmet. From the producers.

0 Your Panier vide

Thym Feuilles

Passer sur l'image pour l'agrandir

6.10
En stock
+
Poids: 45
Arcadie, c'est l'histoire originale dès les 70' d'un développement autour des plantes médicinales, qui grandit, mais farouchement toujours maître de ses approvisionnemts et de la qualité de ses méthodes de travail. C'est une aventure humaine, une aventure d'idéalistes. Qui a réussi.
HDF056

Les habitants de la cité de Summer, qui vivaient il y a 5000 ans, connaissaient déjà le thym. Ce nom lui vient de l’égyptien “ tham ” (désignant alors une plante utilisée pour embaumer les morts), repris par les grecs “thymos” (qui indique un lien avec les rites de sacrifice), qui devint “thymus” pour les latins. Dans les régions méditerranéennes, on ne peut pas ignorer le thym. dans certaines régions, le sol en est couvert, on marche dessus et son parfum s’impose. Les huiles essentielles qu’il contient sont fortement bactéricides. En latin de nombreux mots sont formés sur la racine thymus, plus souvent en relation avec le parfum qu’avec le soin (thymiama = parfum à brûler, encens). Ce n’est que plus tard que l’on a commencé de soigner avec le thym et progressivement, toute la Méditerranée utilise cette plante, ou du moins des espèces très proches : serpolet, par exemple. Le goût du thym en cuisine se révèle au mieux s’il est grillé ou rissolé. C’est ainsi que son parfum est mis en valeur. Le faire bouillir longuement dans un liquide ne lui convient pas. Par contre vous l’utiliserez l’été soit dans l’huile de vos marinades, soit en le saupoudrant sur les légumes et les viandes à griller

Le parfum du thym rappelle celui du citron et de la verveine. On peut utiliser le thym pour préparer des fonds blancs, des courts-bouillons, des plats de porcs, des marinades, des farces, des légumes, … Il s'associe très bien avec l'ail, l'oignon, le laurier. Cuisine provençale, bouquet garni, sauces, farces, viandes, grillées, marinades…
Thym (France, Espagne, Portugal, Turquie, Pologne, Rep.Tchèque, Italie, Allemagne)
Energie (kCal/100g): - Matière grasse/Acides gras (g/100g): - Glucides/Sucres (g/100g): - Protéïnes (g/100g): - Sel (g/100g): - Fibres (g/100g):
Livraison rapide

Suivi. Monde entier.

Сonseil santé

Testés avant référencement.

Choix unique

Nourriture. Santé. Bien-être. Beauté.